Weekend at Hacienda del Sol

Tucson, Arizona

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of going on a mini Staycation at Hacienda Del Sol here in Arizona . It’s a hotel which is located in Tucson (just 20 minute drive from the city) – a part of Tucson I absolutely love visiting! I fully believe that the best views of the city are from Hacienda Del Sol and I just love it’s laid-back & relaxed atmosphere. I checked into Hacienda Del Sol Saturday afternoon and everything from start to finish was just the dream! I absolutely love living in Tucson, I wouldn’t have it any other way, but I also love getting away from the noise and craziness every now and again. It’s a hotel which just completed a multi-million dollar expansion and as soon as I walked in the door, I knew I was going to love it. An Instagram dream! The hotel was clearly designed with luxury in mind. I was in heaven!

 

IMG_0173IMG_0172IMG_0174

I checked into one of the new Catalina rooms and I am honestly still thinking about that view! The room was spacious and the view splendid. I was particularly impressed with the huge bathroom and its shower … The rooms are actually designed to accommodate in-room spa services, how nice is that?! Everywhere, there are touches of color; whether it’s the pretty ceramic tiles, the sinks or the hand-painted, colourful pots of plants. Walls are painted in rich earth tones with hints of desert sage, sunset melon and periwinkle to complement the Tucson sky. I treated myself to face-mask and then woke up to one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long time. Breakfast potatoes, toasted english muffin, smoked pork loin with soft poached eggs
 charred tomato-jalapeño served right to my room. Sunday morning done 110% right!

 

IMG_0178IMG_0179IMG_0175

Going on mini staycations has definitely been added to my ‘do more often’ list (I’m obsessed with nice hotels) and although I definitely want to try out more hotels here in Arizona , I 100% want to go back to Hacienda Del Sol this coming year. I can already see myself, cocktail in hand, poolside with side of mesquite chocolate chip cookies. Haha! If you’re coming to Tucson and looking to stay at a hotel just outside the city, I couldn’t recommend this one enough.

Hope you’ve all had a great week,

– Alexis

 

Check out Hacienda Del Sol for yourself, I promise you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

