Adventures of a Lost Millennial

I am just one of many, many millennials on the planet. Just a tiny speck in relation to humanity as a whole, drifting along like a speck of dust in the breeze. I don’t know where I’m going, I don’t know which way to turn. We are all ‘lost’ until we are found, at least that’s what I belive anyway. I don’t mean ‘found’ in the romantic way that you fell complete when you find your soulmate, but as in you have ‘found’ your place in the world, your niche, your purpose.

And until we are ‘found’, we just drift around, switching between pathways until we find the one which suits us. We take opportunities that are given to us, we take risks, we dive blind in to the unknown in order to find our place.

I – and am sure many millennials will agree with me here – have definitely not been ‘found’ yet. Yes, I know what I want to do with my future in terms of education and careers, but in terms of being me and being human, I am still trying to work out how I fit into this jigsaw puzzle of a society, and I’m sure I will be for years to come.

One thing I know for certain, though, is that being a lost millennial is not a bad thing, I mean, we can’t be found unless we were lost in the first place, right?

So that is why I’m calling this ‘Adventures of a Lost Millennial’ because on the long road to being ‘found’ we have many, many adventures – all of which play a significant role in shaping who we are and who we become.

So, even though I am ‘lost’, I am not alone and I am not sad about it, and neither should you be. We are all just lost millennials finding our feet, walking together, until we are found.

lets get lost together…

Alexis 

Leave a Reply

